The Urge to Merge

08/31/2006 - 12:47 PM

So today�s entries are being brought to you by the letter �B�, as in b) absorbed into our parent company�s operation on the East Coast. The move will occur in 2007, but everyone will know where their job is being relocated to by December 15th, with most people knowing as soon as October 15th. I�m a bit numb right now. With all of the plans that Matt and I are making for the move next year, the one consistent thing I was counting on was that this job would hold me over, and possibly move with me. Any odds of that occurring dropped considerably today, unless a different position comes along that allows me to work remotely from wherever we end up. For some reason, though, I�m better with this than you would think I would be. It�s more resignation than anything else, but whatever is going to happen will happen.

Okay�back to happier news. I got on the scale this morning, and I am only two pounds away from my target. To put this into perspective, I have been very strict with the low-carb eating over the past few days, so this goal achievement may not last long-term, or may take more maintenance to stay on a permanent basis, but the fact that I can see 18 on my scale at home is awesome to me.

Today will consist of finishing up work, heading to the gym, weighing in, getting the final measurements, taking a few pictures, and doing a leg workout with Andre before heading home. After a quick shower, it�s off to celebrate at Three Sons Italian restaurant, before heading home to pack for three days in Syracuse. Before I go to Syracuse, I may pay a visit to my favorite Southern cooking joint at lunchtime, and then out to the airport.

I need to focus on work here for a bit. No one�s really been that hard-working today, as you might suspect. I may update once more before heading out tomorrow.

What I'm Listening To: The voices in my head

First Word That Comes To Mind: merge

What I'm Currently Reading: Karin Slaughter - Triptych


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland