Tomorrow, Tomorrow...

07/22/2005 - 7:48 AM

Why is it that the closer I get to the ceremony, the more boring these entries are becoming? I'm not understanding the concept...

One day, 2 hours, 47 minutes (the minister told us yesterday we shouldn't start the ceremony right on the half hour, since people who have never been there might have a problem finding parking and/or the church). Having Terry fly in yesterday was amazing mentally for me. I stuck with Terry through all of his preparations for his birthday/roast last November, and I hadn't even thought that he'd be the same for me as I'd been for him, but it's worked out that way.

Of course, he's got more to prepare for than I did...he'll be playing a half hour of prelude music, two songs during the actual ceremony, and then a few songs for the postlude. Despite that, he's keeping me laughing and asking on well-spaced intervals "you doing alright?" or "this isn't overwhelming you, is it?" I've come to learn in life that when I'm not actively engaged in a conversation with someone, I look pensive and worried, which isn't usually the case. Whether I am or not, it's good to know that I have an "outside" friend who's making sure this isn't the case.

I've got a few errands to run this morning, several thank you notes to write, and finally, the family arrives late morning/early afternoon. Mom and step-dad get in around 10:30, my uncle and his partner get in about a half-hour later, and my brother flies in around 1:30. Lunch with the parents and the uncles first, then pick up the bro. I was going to have some errands to run with him, but now it appears we can just get some quality time in with each other on the way to the hotel. Once all of that's out of the way, I'll swing home (after picking up Terry from the church, where he wants to practice for a few more hours), get changed, and head back into town for the family dinner with my family and Matt's. The day culminates in an out-of-towner reception at the base hotel at 8 PM tonight. There's talk of possibly going out for a few hours tonight, but the closer I get to that, the less I'm sure that's a good idea.

I may or may not make an update in the morning tomorrow. We need to do pictures before the ceremony, and the big moment is at 10:35 AM. Despite everyone asking me, I'm truly not nervous. Just anxious and excited, with a touch of "freaked out". Okay...maybe a tad nervous...

What I'm Listening To: Love - Musiq

First Word That Comes To Mind: almost

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland