Self-Expression

10/23/2003 - 9:37 PM

Back from Minneapolis...the boss barely communicated with me during the meetings, and I feel the wind-up before the pitch is upon me. Matt actually had a very good idea to be pro-active about this, admit my challenges with the multi-tasking the job entails, and see if there is anything else available within the company at the moment that I could move into. At this point, I'll take a paycut if it'll give me a little breathing room to figure out what the fuck to do now.

And now for something completely different...

I continue to find myself censoring myself as I type my entries in this journal. The last sentence of the first paragraph uses the word "fuck", and I actually had to stop and think to myself, "is that the word I want to use", instead of just using it because it's what came to mind. My entries also can be pretty sterile ("just the facts, ma'am"), and that bothers me as well. In person, I'm just not like that. If anything, I get pretty animated, and although I make sure what I'm saying is appropriate, I don't normally censor what I say. So why can't I do that here?

(Note to self: Must work on delving further into REACTIONS, not just actions)

Today is seven months for Matt and I. There is no doubt in my mind that this is the man I'm meant to be with, and the more time I spend getting to know him, the more confident I am of that. I still need to finish the recap of last weekend (since we left off at the state park and the waterfall here, but tonight I need to get to Matt's and spend a bit of time with him before hopefully getting my first decent night's sleep in several days. If I'm lucky, he'll give me a good reason to sleep well tonight.

What I'm Listening To: Outkast - The Way You Move

First Word That Comes To Mind: nookie

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland