Be the Better Person

09/19/2003 - 1:47 PM

Another day, another project. Work is really kicking in, with a couple of big projects as I prepare for more of my trade shows, but I'm not stressed and overwhelmed like I normally am. The plan today is to stay a little later this evening and get as much done as possible, and then regroup on Monday morning to have a strategy for the week. Sounds like a plan, huh?

There isn�t too much to report on this end. Tonight is dinner with Matt, Malcolm and Malcolm's friend Charlie. Charlie is the infamous friend who threw the oven door into Matt's room a few months ago, and I'm interested to see how it goes. He's in town for the weekend, and we�re taking him up to Breckenridge in the mountains to see the Oktoberfest up there. Not sure how I feel about being in a car for a long period of time tomorrow, but there�s much worse I could be doing, too.

Just got back from lunch with Cedric, and as always, it was an experience. We went to Cheesecake Factory, and I ate too much, but now I�m set for the day, or so it feels. His birthday is next week, so I took advantage of the situation by buying lunch and telling him it was an early birthday meal (he�s out of town during the actual birthday). I�m really trying to keep a civil relationship with him, even though I�d like to tell him off about how much damage he�s done to our friendship by not keeping his mouth shut. Matt and I actually bought him a DVD for his birthday last night, so my conscience is spotless, even though he never got me anything for mine.

(A confession�I wasn�t going to get him anything. That was Matt�s call. Something about �being the better person�. Personally, I don�t have to buy presents to be the better person, but that�s just my read on it.)

Alright�it�s Friday afternoon, and I�m slowly slipping into a food coma. Actually, I�m QUICKLY slipping, and I have little motivation to be here. Go figure�

What I'm Listening To: Christina Aguilera - Can't Nobody Hold Us Down

First Word That Comes To Mind: Friday

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland