Avoiding Steve

09/29/2003 - 8:29 PM

Weird day...not too much happened, but for some reason, I did a search online for my ex Steve from Atlanta, and I found his weblog. I can't even remember what triggered it, but I did a google search, and it came up pretty easily. He actually uses his full name on his page...pretty bold for someone that has warrants for his arrest in three different states. Reading through his entries, there's a constant theme of finding his way in the world, which I definitely can relate to. However, he talks around it, rather than getting to the heart of the issue. Typical Steve...avoids facing any type of conflict at any cost, even if it's an internal conflict. This is the same boy that could only have a disagreement with me via text message, phone, or IM. some things never change, and he's living proof of that.

This is where I slip back into sappy mode, but revisiting a past situation like Steve makes me appreciate Matt that much more. Please don't get me wrong about Steve...I will always care about him and wish him well, but his actions directly caused me to pull away and send my best wishes from a distance, rather than keeping in touch. (Here's a recap of Steve, under Oct 2) Matt doesn't have a problem with me having my own interests, or my own point of view, or friends that he doesn't have to hang out with every time we get together. But enough of the Steve-bashing...I just feel bad for him. It sounds like he's trying, and I wish him well.

Had dinner with Drew, and as always, it's great to see him. He broke up with Bill over the weekend, and for once, Drew faced the situation head-on. I'm pretty proud of him...usually he just drops off the face of the Earth and lets the other person make his own conclusions (as he did with me when we briefly dated). This time, he sat down with Bill in person and just laid it out. Drew is just not in a place to be developing a relationship as he deals with his mom's death, and although I know Bill was hurt, I'm sure he'd appreciate being leveled with, rather than just ignored.

Alright...time for a hot bath, and then off to bed. *YAWWWWWWWN*

What I'm Listening To: Sade - Never As Good As the First Time

First Word That Comes To Mind: Reminisce

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland