Two Days In My Life

08/14/2003 - 4:01 PM

I have tried to kick out an entry for the last day and a half, and it's just hasn't been meant to be. Since I'm on hold with 1-800-WESTIN1, I figure this is a good way to maximize my time investment, and show my ability to multi-task. Or at least pretend like I can, anyway.

There are times with Matt that I feel like I have a very mature, stable relationship, and then there are times where I am just in awe, like a teenager giddy with his first serious relationship. Not that I'm complaining, but it's kind of funny to me. Matt, MU, CW and I drove to Village Inn the other night (somebody had to have pie, and I went along for the ride), and I was just downright goofy. Cracking stupid jokes, laughing for no apparent reason, making strange noises...things I don't do a lot, but I'm damn good at when I do. Some people would get extremely embarassed, but Matt is such a good sport, and plays along. He does get the same way, but this was just extreme.

Have I mentioned recently how much I love the boy?

Work's been a blur the last two days, but I'm surviving. I've come to the conclusion that I'm never going to truly enjoy my boss's company, but having said that, I do respect what she does, and we can get the work done efficiently, so there shouldn't be a problem. Been setting up travel arrangements the past day or so, including my trip to Vancouver, BC. In order to make my life a little easier, I went and applied for a passport today, and I should have it with plenty of time to spare before the trip. They're not required to travel to Canada, but I've been told it really helps, and my trip to Toronto last January just confirmed that. Besides, there's a chance I may go to Cancun or Puerto Rico for work in January, and Matt and I have talked about London sometime next March, so I'm thinking this is time and money well spent.

Finished Harry Potter 3 last night, and started Book 4 at lunch today. Yeah, I know I'm behind the crowd on this, but I decided that before I see the third movie, I would get caught up with books 1-3. A funny thing happened, though...I got hooked, and I can't stop reading them. Book 5 is sitting at home, waiting, but there's about 700 some-odd pages standing between us. At the rate I've been going (and I'm not an avid reader), I should be carrying that anvil around in my bag in about a week or so.

Okay....time to head home in a few here. Or should I say Matt's house...we're making pizza for dinner and just hanging out. Can you say "bliss"?

What I'm Listening To: Tim McGraw - Just To See You Smile

First Word That Comes To Mind: bliss

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland