The God of Exaggeration

08/12/2003 - 7:48 AM

I think the paranoia is starting to settle in. After hearing how another fellow diarist has locked his diary, due to an acquaintance doing a random Google search and finding it, now I'm paranoid. Today's search included an IP address from Greensboro, where I lived for two years. Truthfully, I think it's just dumb luck, but my mind works the angles every chance it gets.

Yesterday was a pretty busy day all around. Work was hectic as I prepared for my boss to come back into town late this morning. I saw CW for about 15 minutes after work, and then headed to a 2+-hour meeting for the p/t job. It's sneaking back up on me, where the orientation meeting for this year is the beginning of Sept, and we will start working regular shifts on the 16th. Trust me...the money will be SO appreciated.

After the meeting, I went to the mall to spend some of the money I don't have on new shoes, and got a pleasant surprise. I had one of those "preferred customer" coupons from Timberland, and since I really needed new shoes (the seams on the side of mine seemed to be bursting), I figured I'd get a solid pair for a decent price. As I told the salesman about the problem with the shoes, he told me that was a warranty issue, and they would replace the shoes for the value when I bought them, which was $70. That money went a LONG way...I got a pair of shoes similar to the ones they replaced, plus a pair of loafers, a polo shirt (which I'm wearing at the moment), and a sweater for under $80.

I am a shopping GOD!

Okay...I am a god of EXAGGERATION! But if you do something well, you should gloat to every person you come in contact with, right?

Yeah, yeah, yeah...I know better than that.

Headed over to Matt's place after the mini shopping spree, and watched TV for a little while with him, MU, CW and the roommate. We went to bed around 10:30, and while in bed, I confided my concerns about my irrational behavior, and he seemed fine with it, saying that everyone has their own triggers, and that it's just one more thing that makes someone an individual, or something to that effect.

Have I mentioned lately how much I love this boy? THIS MUCH!

Okay...enough of the goofiness. Time to kick into efficiency mode and impress the hell out of my boss. Just in time for something else to blow up in my face. It's all about timing, ya know...

What I'm Listening To: Tim McGraw - Angry All the Time

First Word That Comes To Mind: shoes

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland