All Roads Lead Home

05/18/2003 - 8:34 AM

Alright...how boring was last night? I IRONED for about two hours while watching TLC (What Not To Wear and Trading Spaces). BOOOOOO-RING! I always hate to iron in the morning, though, so every once in a while, I get the ambition to iron as stuff comes out of the dryer. Saves me a few minutes each morning in the long run.

Okay...so it wasn't really boring. I'm hooked on What Not To Wear, although I DEFINITELY prefer the British version on BBC America. My love of the British version of Trading Spaces, Changing Rooms, has been well-documented, and I have all kinds of fantasies about what I will do to my 888 sq ft, 1 BR/1 BT condo. Sadly, all of those fantasies have gone away in the past few weeks, thanks to a deteriorating situation in my complex. The condo two floors down from mine was busted two weeks ago for having a meth lab. Not sure why I missed logging this...maybe it had to do with an infestation of a different sort. Combine that with a fire in a unit across the parking lot, and gunshots the other night, and I'm just trying to tread water until the building gets fixed up. Then I will go ahead and sell the place with a minimum of work done to keep it in sellable shape. Sad way to look at this, but I also want to move back closer to Denver. This will give me some incentive.

Talked to CW last night, and now I have plans for Memorial Day weekend. I will be flying to Raleigh, helping him load up a U-Haul, and driving cross-country. Me and my big mouth...but it should be a good trip, either way. Three days non-stop with CW...if we don't kill each other, we're gonna be laughing non-stop. Should be interesting...

Meeting TW for lunch at Johnny Rocket's this afternoon, and then we'll do a little shopping. Matt's plane lands at 1:40pm, so I'll pick him up around 2 or so. I am SO excited to see him...need to remember to stop at the florist and get flowers for him on the way. He's gonna get some SERIOUS affection tonight!

The third entry from the 2000 diary will be coming later today, in which our hero gets the bad news from home, and confronts all the demons in his life that he's been ignoring up until now.

One last note...it's always good to put a face with a name, and I got to do that with Floodtide this morning...what a pleasant surprise! How often do you get a picture of a man in just running shorts and running shoes on a Sunday morning. Some kind of divine intervention? WOOF!

What I'm Listening To: Jill Scott - Gettin' In the Way

First Word That Comes To Mind: Flowers

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland