Into the Abyss

05/05/2003 - 5:50 PM

The story thus far...

CW is definitely moving to Denver. We found him an apartment in a hip part of town (actually the same complex Matt lives in). Let the games begin!

TW is pissed at me...mainly because of not reading a situation right on both ends of the communication chain. He's been dating BT, and it hasn't gone well. I've kept my nose out of it, since I'm not BT's biggest fan at the moment, but TW has taken that as not caring about his feelings. A lot of this has been via IM's, so I think we just need to sit down in person and hash this out.

They busted a crack lab in my building last night about 10pm. Lovely. The cop told my neighbor that two more days, and the operation would have taken the whole building with it in flames. There goes the neighborhood...

Had lunch with Matt, CW and JG at Red Robin. Mmmm...bottomless steak fries...

Mom's working on giving up cigarettes, and she's down to one a day. God help my stepdad and anyone that has to be with her in a captive environment for the next couple of weeks. She's one of those people who is usually high-strung, and the cigarettes calm her down. I imagine her energy level at this point is on par with Richard Simmons motivating people at an all-you-can-eat buffet.

This week will be a busy one...housewarming party for Matt's friend tomorrow, reconciliation dinner with TW on Wednesday, going-away dinner for Matt on Thursday (he's headed home to Indiana for ten days to visit the family), taking CW to CO Springs on Saturday to sightsee, and meeting up with M&M on Sunday to catch up (one of the M's was my broker, and we haven't seen each other in forever). If you want a piece of me, you'd better get your requests in NOW!

Alright...CW's on his way over, and we're gonna run some errands and grab dinner. We're both going back on Atkins tomorrow, so tonight looks to be a "last supper" scenario. Mmmmm...Sonic milkshakes!

PS - For those of you not familiar with the abbreviations, check out my glossary to fill in the blanks.

What I'm Listening To: Prince - Adore

First Word That Comes To Mind: scattered

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland