Do I Have To Name This Entry?

04/08/2003 - 9:46 PM

Another promise broken...this time to get to bed early. I will beat the webcam addiction before it beats me! My trial period on the software expires on Thursday, and I won't be buying the full version. So there!

Day kind of dragged along, but it wasn't too bad. Went to Snarf's and had my guilt pleasure...hot dog, bacon and American cheese sub, with mustard, ketchup, lettuce, tomato and pickles. Gross, eh? I LOVE IT! Gave me a warm fuzzy feeling all the way down to the last bite, with the ketchup/mustard mix dripping onto my fingers (I licked it up, of course). I need to enjoy while I can...if the promotion goes through, I won't be getting up to Boulder much anymore.

Talked to B of B&S, and he invited both MC and myself out for dinner on Friday, and MC accepted. This will be the first time that MC's going to meet any of my friends, but I'm really not nervous about it. Just want to make sure that he's comfortable with it. We've also got tentative plans to meet for lunch tomorrow. Sounds like it could get serious, doesn't it?

B told me that one of M&E's dogs got hit by a car and was killed. I'm not doing a very good job of keeping up with my friends when I miss stuff like this.

{Note: In reading the Denver intro entry with all the abbreviations linked above, I realized that I have two CWs listed. Going forward, I will refer to the first one that works at the p/t job with me as CA, for reasons that only I need to know. If you're having a hard time with the alphabet soup of my entries, you may want to go back and read that entry}

I always have a hard time with finding the right pacing with a dating situation, so I'm a bit paranoid about it when I go into a new situation. MC seems to have a much better grasp of that, so I don't have a problem with him setting the pace at the moment. Having said that, I don't have a problem saying how I'm feeling about what's going on. He's just as upfront, and it's truly refreshing.

Time to fold one last load of laundry, and then go to bed. So much for eight hours of sleep tonight...

What I'm Listening To: Sade - No Ordinary Love

First Word That Comes To Mind: Lunch

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland