Justified Disobedience

02/07/2003 - 2:02 PM

Greetings from the Great White North...for once! There is still snow on the ground here in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, and it's absolutely beautiful! Back in Greensboro, we would call this a Carolina Blue Sky, but here it's called a Rocky Mountain Blue Sky. I'm thinking it's all the same sky, but being an outsider, I won't argue with the name, as long as it's this blue with no clouds.

I'd like to apologize for yesterday's rant on winter drivers. However, I will say that as I drove to work this morning, I was a tad more cautious not to get worked up at stupidity. It's just not worth the angst and the stomach tying itself into knots to be upset over something you truly have no control over. Once again, my issues with fairness and "do unto others" come into play. Why can't everyone play by MY rules? I don't get it...I'm the most righteous person I know.

Aren't I?

Okay...maybe I'm not. But you know, I'm not THAT far off. I actually think I would worry about the person that lives their life NOT thinking that they are righteous, but I'm sure they exist. Someone who KNOWS that what they're doing is wrong, but doesn't care. I can ALMOST understand the delusional person who is able to rationalize what they did as being the right thing (such as zealot protestors who resort to violence because they felt like they weren't being heard), but not enough to let them off the hook.

Did that make sense? I've reread it three times, and my brain is saying "it makes sense to me, but others may not understand it". Well, at least when people are making fun of me behind my back, I'll have a reason why to justify it.

The new fridge is coming next Friday...woo hooo! It's gonna be the hotness...stainless steel front with a black casing. I've got this amazing scheme of how I'm going to redo the kitchen, but it's going to happen one piece at a time. I don't like this "pay as you go" thinking anymore. I'd like it all NOW, please. Thank you.

Alright...off to get a haircut, and then work the p/t job tonight. Y'all behave yerselves...

What I'm Listening To:

First Word That Comes To Mind:

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland