You're Alive

09/12/2004 - 9:05 PM

"You're alive. A little bit of pain is worth THAT!"

Yes, I'm quoting Six Feet Under. The season finale kicked ass, even if I kept saying "Go home, Billy. Go home!" (SPOILER ALERT!) I knew Claire would end up with him, I thought Nate and Brenda would have a breakthrough, and I saw George's breakdown coming a mile away. What I didn't see was just how suddenly everything was going to be wrapped up with the Lisa storyline. And David's still a pussy...sheesh! Fortunately, there's still hope. "Hope is on the way!"

Or something like that...

So I dogsat for Ted and Dale this week, which hopefully will serve as a valid reason why I haven't posted in almost a week. No internet when I'm there, and the little time at my place is spent packing a bag for that night before I pick up the larger of the two dogs and day care. I think the guys believe that being out there is a vacation for me, but it's anything but relaxing. Dogs are too much work for my liking, and fortunately Matt is in agreement on this. So no dogs in my future.

I'm going to be taking a Spanish class starting on Tuesday, and work will reimburse me for it as long as I achieve an A or B in the class. I haven't taken a class in almost 10 years, and I'm looking forward to it. I think it's about 10 weeks, 2 hours each week. I'd like to take it for a few semesters so I can become more fluent. Anyone who thinks they're going to be able to get by in the world in the next 20 years and not know another language is limiting themselves, and I'd rather not do that. I wish I was already there, but I had to go and take the one dead language offered in high school (Latin) for three years instead. It sure helped with the SAT and ACT tests, but it's not something you'd find yourself conversing in EVER.

Okay...time for bed. I'll be staying at my place more this week, so I'm pretty sure you'll see updates coming a bit more frequently.

What I'm Listening To: Mandy Moore - I Wanna Be With You

First Word That Comes To Mind: Espanol

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland