Y Kan't Tori Play My Song?

09/05/2005 - 10:58 PM

One more quick note before I head to bed. I've read TOO much about Katrina, but only one piece has truly touched me. Anne Rice can be truly schlocky at times in her writing, but her commentaries tend to be on point and biting. This is no exception.

Tori Amos show was amazing. We left during the first encore, but definitely felt like we got our money's worth. She started one song with "Running Up The Hill", and segued into "God", and kept going back and forth between Ms Bush's words and her own. Brilliant! Between that and her cover of the Beatles' "Let It Be" (so appropriate in this moment), I was inspired. It even alleviated my disappointment about not hearing some of the songs I love from "Scarlett's Walk". I've made a pledge recently that I'm going to stop seeing performers multiple times, but I may have to make an exception. I'd see another Tori show in a heartbeat.

Time for bed...new person starts tomorrow, and I'm going in early to make sure I'm there when she starts. Maybe I'll start getting more sleep!

What I'm Listening To: Tori Amos - Silent All These Years

First Word That Comes To Mind: content

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland