Work It Out

08/23/2006 - 1:10 PM

Once again, I am running on a less than appropriate amount of sleep, and I�m concerned about just HOW slowly this afternoon will crawl by. Having said that, I know I�ll get through fine, and I actually have a massage to look forward to at 6 PM. If I had my way (IF I RULED THE WORLD!), I would have one every week, but that does cost money, and money is something that is not in large supply in my checking account. I�m going to a new guy now who seems to get the whole �sports-muscle-soreness� thing, and he also does some great stretching at the end of the session. The only bad thing is that he�s on the other side of downtown from where I live, so there�s a little more travel involved, but so far, it seems worth the effort.

In other body-related issues, I�m finally using the gift certificate that Matt gave me for Valentine�s Day. Don�t ask me why it�s taken so long, because I�m not sure. It was such a great thought, and I think he thought that I would use it for a massage, but I haven�t had the best luck with massages at spas. Actually, I�m not crazy about women as masseuses for my personal needs, but that�s just where I�m coming from. I like a lot of pressure to work out the knots and tension in muscles, and the only massages I�ve gotten from women have been less than satisfying. (And for those of you wondering, these massages do NOT come with �happy finish�!)

Last night was actually very relaxing. I worked out, went home and had a BIG chicken salad, did laundry, watched the season finale of Work Out, which I�ve been following faithfully for the last couple of months. Talk about DRAMA! Those lesbians sure know how to do up the whole dysfunctional relationship deal, but it was definitely entertaining. The whole fitness angle didn�t hurt for pulling me in, either. Fitness + gays + Bravo = John�s Must Watch Television. �Nuff said.

Back to the salt mines I go�catch ya later�

What I'm Listening To: Chill on Sirius

First Word That Comes To Mind: work

What I'm Currently Reading: Iron Man magazine


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland