Which Bus Goes To...

04/29/2004 - 6:10 PM

Well, I did it again, folks. About three months ago, I got on the wrong bus heading home, and ended up going about 10 miles furtherthan I should have. In an attempt to not be outdone, I went 25 miles tonight, and I don't think the transit system here in Denver goes much further than that to the north. So I sat "thanks" to the fellow riders that helped me, and "thanks for nothing" to the unfriendly bus driver.

I was supposed to meet the pastor at the church Matt and I have been attending, but I missed that, too. She called me while I was on the return bus, and said "I guess you were just meant to unwind and relax on the bus". Yeah, I guess I was.

Tonight, Matt, Brad, Malcolm and I are going to dinner for Project Angel Heart, a very worthy cause here in Denver. I believe over 200 restaurants participate now, which is amazing by itself. The f/t job actually ordered lunch from Chipotle for the entire office to help the cause, too. So today is a day for meals with a conscience (except breakfast, which was just to quiet my grumbling stomach).

What I'm Listening To: David Carradine - I'm Easy (have no idea why this is stuck in my head)

First Word That Comes To Mind: Bus

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland