Where's the Party?

10/04/2006 - 11:25 AM

I recently read something that used the phrase (this might not be the exact wording) �no matter where you go, there�s a bigger party somewhere else�. That�s kind of where my head is at with the whole job situation�there�s a better situation that I just don�t know about yet, and I need to stop it. Just label it and let it go, ya know?

Last night was my second coaching session with my �life coach�, Kathy. My first session was while I was up in Michigan two weeks ago, so I�m not sure if I mentioned it or not. Terry in Kentucky set me up with Kathy, and she�s been great to work with. She�s currently earning her certification for coaching, and is working with a few clients during this process pro bono. The whole process has actually been pretty cool, and it�s allowing her to work with someone in a non-traditional setting. One of our exercises yesterday was to rate my satisfaction levels of different aspects of my life, and then re-rate them based on the importance that I place on each area. Although I wasn�t really surprised by the results, it�s still pretty interesting to see on paper.

Three days from now I�ll be on the ground in Raleigh, heading for Tennessee to see my aunt and uncle there. They are great folks, and I�m really looking forward to the visit. We�ve also got our fingers crossed that the leaves will be changing up there in Bristol this weekend, too. If we could plan this vacation all over again, we would have pushed it up two weeks, just to see more color, but we�ll take what we can get.

Okay�lunchtime. For some reason, I have egg salad on the brain.

What I'm Listening To: Michael McDonald - Sweet Freedom

First Word That Comes To Mind: egg salad

What I'm Currently Reading: Nothing at the moment


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland