Where I'm At

10/26/2006 - 3:19 PM

So�where to begin? The last couple of weeks have been extremely eventful/jam-packed/exciting/non-stop (insert �not boring� description here), but I might be heading for a brief lull, so this seems like a good spot to get caught up at.

� As a whole, the trip back East at the beginning of the month was great. The trip started out in Raleigh, headed west to Bristol, TN, north to Athens and Columbus, OH, and then back to the south for two days in Raleigh. Decisions about schools are becoming much clearer, with Minneapolis, Columbus and East Lansing leading the way. It was actually a great plan to spend two days in Raleigh, as we both decided we wouldn�t do as well there as in other towns.
� I�m in week two of my new training position, and it�s going very well so far. So far, I�ve taught a two-day �webinar�, and we have been testing a new training class this week. The group of folks I�m working with have been very welcoming, so I�m settling in fairly well. However, there is no promise of a job for me come next March, so I�m getting ready to get back into job-hunting mode.
� Life with Matt is wonderful, as usual. He made an amazing ham and asparagus casserole for dinner, which we took a huge chunk out of last night. Not sure what I�m making for dinner tonight, although the shrimp and sausage dish I made after we got back from NC would be great on a cold night like tonight.

Alright�time to head out.

What I'm Listening To: James Blunt - You're Beautiful

First Word That Comes To Mind: home

What I'm Currently Reading: More sudoku puzzles...I'm addicted


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland