What a Drag...

10/31/2005 - 10:24 AM

First off, a quiz..

You scored as Simon Tam. The Doctor. You have a gift for healing that goes beyond education. You took an oath to do no harm, even when your patients have tried to kill you. You are out of place where you are, being used to refined society. However, if you take that stick out of your arse you should be fine.

Simon Tam

69%

Shepherd Derrial Book

69%

The Operative

63%

Hoban 'Wash' Washburne

63%

Capt. Mal Reynolds

56%

Kaylee Frye

56%

River Tam

50%

Zoe Alleyne Washburne

50%

Jayne Cobb

38%

Inara Serra

31%

Which Serenity character are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

And now, the rest of the news...

The party went SOOOOO well! Check the evidence for yourself:

I was just blown away by how good a job they did on Wilma...er, Matt. The party itself was a riot. Ted and Dale fit almost 80 people into the house, but everyone was cool, and we got a lot of compliments on our costumes. We stayed for about four hours, especially after Matt informed me that "I have too much time invested into this. We are NOT leaving early!" And I couldn't blame him, either. So a fun time was had by all, even if Betty got a little too tipsy and was hitting on Wilma!

Sunday was a little more laid back, but not by much. Doug, who I haven't seen since the ceremony, and I went out to lunch, and then saw the Westernairres, which is a group of kids/teens that do precision horse riding. I was really impressed with the riding and the skill, but after two hours, I was a little bored with watching horses ride around in a circle. Good experience, but I doubt I'd go back. I'd much rather watch a rodeo than that.

After the show, we went back to my place, where Matt was already preparing dinner. Ain't that boy good to me? Grilled chicken, gnocchi, green beans, garlic bread...soooo good! I spent the rest of the night relaxing, and went to bed early...to wake up an hour early today because of the time change. At least there wasn't any chance of being late for work!

This week is going to start out quiet, but will end up busy, with the p/t job having me scheduled for Thurs, Fri and Sat nights. Bleh.

What I'm Listening To: Kelly Clarkson - Because of You

First Word That Comes To Mind: work

What I'm Currently Reading: I'll let you know after I stop at the library


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland