Waking Up Is Hard To Do

05/16/2004 - 6:20 AM

Sunday morning, and I've already been at work for a half hour. Of all the things I don't like about the full-time job, it's being at work before 7 am. Matt and I went to a graduation party last night, and we were having a good time, but because I had to work, we were the first folks to leave the party. Fingers crossed for the job I had a second interview at on Wednesday...

My birthday was on Friday, and it was relatively peaceful. Matt, Malcolm, Brad, Matt's roommate Jared, and Perry (whose grad party was last night) all joined me at a chain restaurant in the suburbs, and we actually had fun. Between drinking house margaritas and ogling the good-looking piece of beefcake two tables over who would go outside the window by our table to smoke, a good time was had by all.

Transition is in the air...both weather-wise and life-wise. Not sure where it's going, but I feel it. All I can do at this point is just keep my stuff in order, and wait for it to happen.

What I'm Listening To: Outkast - Roses

First Word That Comes To Mind: Tired

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland