Did You Know I Know...

09/28/2003 - 7:23 PM

Just got off the phone with my mom, and it's the perfect end to a pretty good weekend. We were just talking about someone I went to elementary school with, and, it turns out, now is one of the Fab Five on Bravo. Go figure...you just knew with certain kids while growing up that you had something in common with them, even though you can't quite put your finger on it. In our case, I think neither of us really fit in, although he hung in the background, and I butted up against my glass ceiling over and over and over. Fortunately, I bought a glass cutter, and now I just bounce into the atmosphere on a regular basis.

So you're probably asking who it might be, but at least in this space, I'd rather not say. The guy is doing well, and probably has a lot of people hitting him up for stuff, and that's not what I'm about. So I'll just leave it as "good luck...keep up the great work and representing ye olde hometown". 'Nuff said.

A first for Matt and I...Matt stayed over last night. Talk about bizarre. We've been dating for over six months now, but it always works out that it's more convenient at his place than it is here, so we stay in town. He had advance notice that there would be a loud party going on above him last night, so it only made sense for him to stay up here. We were both pretty wiped out from our respective colds, so by the time we got home from the birthday party we went to, we just crashed. I actually slept over nine hours, which is extremely rare for me.

Today was supposed to be spent "taking it easy", but we ended up being pretty active, and I'm feeling a tad drained at the moment. Went out for lunch, and then spent quite a while walking around the shops near the restaurant. Headed to another town a little ways up the light rail route, and after getting off, we realized everything was closed on Sundays. Next stop was downtown, where we hit the library, and then the grocery store to pick something up for dinner. All in all, a very enjoyable day.

What I'm Listening To: Gary Allan - Tough Little Boys

First Word That Comes To Mind: Matt

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland