My Tub Floweth Over

11/06/2003 - 3:51 PM

It's been a crappy day all around today. Long story short, a bathtub overflowed, and leaked into the condo below mine. Ugh. Luckily, not much damage occured, and the guy was really cool about it. Unfortunately, this brings my stress right back to the surface as I realize that money (or the lack, in this case) is the root of my funk. Not that I'm hurting right now, but I realize that one bad event could throw everything into chaos. Today was a wake-up call to that, if nothing else.

Headed off to the p/t job in a bit, and I feel like I could just go to sleep instead. You'd never guess that I haven't even left the house from the way I feel at the moment. The whole leak thing really threw me, and helped me realize that I wasn't stressing over leaving the old job, but about the money situation should I actually do that.

Yet how lucky am I that I've got someone that I can turn to, not necessarily for money or a physical hand, but just to bounce things off of. Matt's really helped me keep a level head through all of this drama, and I constantly find myself at a loss to tell him just how much it means. I constantly feel like a Hallmark greeting card as I attempt to let him know, but I think he already knows.

As I slip into another cheesy sentiment...

What I'm Listening To: Outkast - Hey Ya

First Word That Comes To Mind: Unsettled

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland