Tower of Terror

08/11/2004 - 3:20 PM

Yesterday was primary day here in Colorado�yet another chance to vote for the person you think will do the least amount of damage to our government. I think it�s been well documented that I lean toward the Democratic side of the aisle, especially with the whole gay marriage debate raging. I�m just not happy with politicians in general, though. Every issue is polled and surveyed and focus grouped within an inch of its life, and there�s no room for common sense and personal conviction to occur. You know, I think if I was a politician, I�d actually be proud to be ridden out of office for taking a stand on something I believe strongly in.

Matt�s taking off for Indiana tonight, and then I�m flying out on Friday. Four days away from the office will be great, especially after this week. My issues related to the terror alert in NYC (see bottom of page for the current status) continue to cause me problems at work, and now there are federal agencies involved as well. Sounds exciting unless you�re stuck in the middle of it. Anyone who tells you that ignorance is bliss is not kidding�you don�t want to know what I�ve been dealing with over the past few days.

It�s taken me six hours to get this much typed, and now I need to go get my hair cut. I�ll write more later�

What I'm Listening To: Launchcast

First Word That Comes To Mind: terror

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland