Too Many Schools, Not Enough Time

10/09/2006 - 11:18 PM

So here we are, at a Super 8 hotel in North Columbus, relaxing before bed. It's been a long day of driving, but the whole day has been great. Driving through the mountains of Virginia and West Virginia, I realized that there are a few things i definitely wouldn't mind moving back east for, and the fall is one of them.

The visit to Athens, OH went well, and moved OU up to a second-tier school from a third-tier. I liked the town, but there's not a lot there, and the "more" is further away than Oxford's "more" was. I'd be open to it, though, if I was able to work remotely.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day, as Matt will spend the whole day at OSU, and I will attempt to entertain myself for the whole day. Not sure how I'm going to do that, although I'm sure some shopping and a movie will probably be part of the plan.

What I'm Listening To: Sex and the City on TV

First Word That Comes To Mind: yawn

What I'm Currently Reading: almost through the magazines


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland