Too Busy to Type

06/21/2006 - 8:39 AM

Sorry for the long gap in entries. I haven�t exactly been swamped with activities, but life has been relatively busy lately, and it�s only going to get busier. So here�s where I stand:

� June is Party Month � last weekend was a Hawaiian party at Mack and Evan�s house, which was kind of boring, but not too bad. This weekend is Ted�s birthday party on Friday night, plus our buddy Charles is in from Chicago, so there will be several gatherings between now and Sunday.

� June is also Visitors Month � besides Charles, Terry flies in from Kentucky on the 28th, and Paul gets in Friday from Minneapolis. We�ll be busy with those guys through the 4th of July. Terry and I are also going to take a road trip up into the mountains, which will be great, since some of what we�ll be doing will help with my list of things to do/places to see before we move next year.
� 2006 is starting to look like the year of the Concert for me. So far, I have shows planned for Chris Cagle, Rascal Flatts,featuring Gary Allan and The Wreckers, followed by back to back shows with Tim McGraw & Faith Hill, and the E-Town 15th Anniversary Concert at Red Rocks (one of my FAVORITE places to see a show). I actually had a chance to see Brad Paisley and Sara Evans this Friday, but Ted�s birthday kind of took precedence (note that I said �kind of��I still really want to go, but the party is the right place to be). Besides all of these shows, I actually have backstage passes to meet Rascal Flatts and Chris Cagle. Hopefully I won�t be star-struck or anything meeting these guys. Two female co-workers have already told me that I need to pinch Joe Don�s butt, but that�s not gonna happen. Besides, he�s not really my type.

� Work�s been steady, but nothing earth-shattering. My position continues to evolve away from what it started at, and is now more project-driven. There is actually a chance that when we get ready to move that my position will be able to travel with me, depending on where we land. If that�s not possible, there are multiple positions in the field as well. So at least one aspect of our �life change� next year should be in good shape.

� I�ve calmed down a bit about that �life change�, but it�s still lingering. Matt and I keep an on-going dialogue about where/when/what we are considering for this and that helps. We�ll go where we need to for his schooling, but the great thing is that this is still a team decision. It�s gonna be good.

Okay�time to get some work done here. And for those of you who are part of �the family�, Happy Pride!

What I'm Listening To: Nothing at the moment

First Word That Comes To Mind: busy

What I'm Currently Reading: Michael Thomas Ford - Full Circle


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland