Times Like These

09/15/2006 - 12:51 PM

It�s times like these when you find out which friends are on your side, and which ones have their own agendas. Not that I�ve had anyone shun me, but there are the people who recognize what I�m going through, and are sensitive to it, and then the people who go off on some tangent that means more to them than it does to me. Maybe that�s just a personality thing and not a sign of caring, but it is tough when you�re in the thick of things to see that at times.

Tomorrow morning, Matt and I head off to Indiana to look at a couple of schools, as well as visiting friends and family. If you�re watching the Colts game on Sunday, look for me on the upper deck in the corner, mm�kay?

What I'm Listening To: Foo Fighters - Times Like These

First Word That Comes To Mind: colts

What I'm Currently Reading: Barney Hoskyns - Hotel California


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland