Time For Me To Fly

05/19/2006 - 6:32 AM

This week has been one of the longest in recent memory, if for no other reason than the number of hours I've been awake. I am averaging about 5.5 hours of sleep a night, for some reason, and I don't know why. Last night was the worst, with only about 3.5 hours, but hopefully the weekend will lend itself to getting caught up. I'm flying out this evening to Utah to meet up with Matt, and along with some sightseeing, I'm sure I'll get to sleep in. If there's one thing I can count on Matt for, it's not waking up too early in the morning.

Work has been chaotic all week, and today should be no exception, although chaos today will be restricted to six hours, with no room for expansion. I'll be here at work until noon, head out to the gym to work with Dre at 1, and then run home to grab my stuff and head to the airport. Gotta love the Internet age, when you can already have your boarding pass in hand as you get off the shuttle bus, walk straight to security, and only have to get there a little over an hour before the flight departs.

So having said all that, I need to get a little work done here so I'm not pushing my 12:00 departure. As long as I can make it through the conference call at 9, I should be good.

What I'm Listening To: Freddie Jackson - You Are My Lady

First Word That Comes To Mind: flight

What I'm Currently Reading: My Sudoku puzzle book


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland