Time To Check In

12/05/2004 - 8:40 AM

It's Sunday morning, and I realized it's been over 2 weeks since I've posted anything. I need to get back into this, but why is it that when I have the most going on that I should journal, that's when I least want to do it? That's just rhetorical...I already know the answer. Just keep digging that hole, John...you'll eventually bury everything you don't want to deal with, even if it would be better to just deal with them right now.

Work's been hellacious the past two weeks, but I've basically cemented my good standing with my boss for handling it, even if that's only a short-term perk. Promotion #1 has been pushed back even further, but suddenly there's another opportunity that has an urgency to be fulfilled by the 1st of the year, and my name's been attached to that job, as well. I guess the guy in the job has already been told he's either being demoted, or he'll be out of a job in 30 days. If it's offered to me, I will definitely take it.

Just to give you an idea of why work has been crazy, my counterpart that I work with in NYC was fired on Monday. To everyone, I'm acting surprised and shocked, but I knew it was coming. To take a brand-new person to the company and put them into the top market we have was a recipe for disaster, but they gave it the old college try. It's out of my hands, so I just need to deal with it, and hope the new job comes through. Sadly, I've been waiting on a supposed promotion for three months now. If nothing comes up by Jan 1, the resume will be reworked, and job hunting will begin.

There's plenty more on the personal front going on, but I need to run for the moment. I'll be home tonight, so there will be another entry with more details.

What I'm Listening To: Kenny Chesney - Big Star

First Word That Comes To Mind: overdue

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland