Three Times a Charm

09/21/2005 - 9:11 AM

I've actually attempted to get an entry up twice, and both times something happened that caused my typing to go bye-bye, and I end up too pissed off to try again. So here goes try #3...

At work right now, and my motivation is almost at its lowest point. Every time I try to regroup and get a plan, something else lands on me. Not only are we trying to clean things up, they are redesigning the process at the same time. Bad idea, but it needs to be done at some point. Just seems like there's a better time to figure that out.

So tomorrow night, we fly out to Indianapolis for our whirlwind tour of the Ohio Valley. Indy first, then Lexington for a day, then Cincinnati for two days, and finally Indy again for our return flight on Monday. Crazy travelling, I know, but we really don't have a choice in the matter. We know too many people in the area, and it's pretty convenient to do it all at once. Besides, they all came out to see us in July for the ceremony, so this is a cool way to return the favor. As long as I can get at least a little sleep, I'll be happy. But three different beds in four days isn't the most conducive.

Okay...time to put some effort into getting things caught up. Wish me luck...

What I'm Listening To: Too many people talking in the background

First Word That Comes To Mind: chaos

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland