The Job Ends

10/31/2003 - 9:57 AM

One of the coolest things about keeping this diary is the fact that people in very different locations read this on a daily basis. As I looked at my stats this morning, I saw that someone from Maine has been keeping up with me the past few days. Just as an experiment, it would be great if everyone reading this entry would leave a note in my guestbook, just so I can get an idea of who's out there.

Last day on the job, and more well-wishes are coming my way. It's so bittersweet to know that folks think well of me, but that there's no place for me to go other than out the door. All I know is that I slept a full night's sleep, and my stomach is not tied up in knots, and I don't have any regrets. So no apologies are needed or expected.

Matt's Halloween party is tonight, and as much as I'm not into Halloween, I'm kind of looking forward to it. I just want to relax, kick back, have a couple of beers and take it all in. The rest of the weekend will consist of catching up with a couple of friends, running some errands and getting caught up on sleep. Although I believe the new job will ask me to start on Monday, I may ask to start Tuesday, just to get an extra day of rest before I jump back into the work game. Vacation time will probably start back at zero, although it starts accumulating immediately. In a few months, I should be back up to speed.

What I'm Listening To: Not a damn thing...left my CDs at home

First Word That Comes To Mind: Done

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland