Thankful For...

11/23/2005 - 3:27 PM

With a nod to my friend Huntington, here's my Thanksgiving tribute:

TEN THINGS I DON'T GENERALLY ENCOUNTER, CONSUME OR PARTICIPATE IN, BUT WHICH I'M GLAD ARE OUT THERE (not in any particular order):

10. Robots
9. Nightline
8. AIDS charities
7. 12-step programs
6. Filet Mignon
5. The Emergency Broadcast System
4. My father
3. Australia
2. Dating services
1. Policemen, firemen, soldiers, and other people who put themselves out there to protect others

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving. At the risk of being sappy, I know I have a lot to be thankful for. I just wish I could appreciate it more on a daily basis.

What I'm Listening To: Natalie Cole - This Will Be

First Word That Comes To Mind: Thanks

What I'm Currently Reading: Anthony Swofford - Jarhead


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland