A Test You Don't Want to Fail

11/13/2003 - 5:00 PM

What a relief it is to be employed once again. First day went well, and I found out that there will be almost no downtime between my insurances from the old job and the new one. How bizarrely fixated am I that insurance would be such a relief? The shocker came when I saw the pay...my gross pay per two weeks was only slightly higher than my net pay from the last job. Still, I'm so grateful for the position that I'm sure I'll get over it. The p/t job starts kicking in again for the next week, so that will definitely help blunt the impact.

Dinner went extremely well last night, to the point that I was surprised how good it came out. Some chicken, some pasta, some wine, and next thing you know, we're in the living room with just a little backlighting, making out and get all worked up. We didn't even bother moving from the obviously too short loveseat as the clothes disappeared and the heat increased. I found myself inside of him, not able to get enough, and when he came, I was glad and disappointed all in one moment.

Speaking of which, I'm on my way to get my second medical test of the day. This morning's was a drug test, and tonight is for HIV. I have been safe and monogamous with Matt, but I haven't been tested in the past year. So it's off to the clinic where they don't need to know your name or social security number or date of birth or next of kin. Sad that this epidemic is over 20 years old now, and I still feel there would be a stigma to ask my doctor to test me and have that attached to my medical records. Two steps forward, one step back...

What I'm Listening To: Tim McGraw - Angel Boy

First Word That Comes To Mind: Test

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland