The Taunting Scale

08/21/2006 - 2:45 PM

The scale taunts me, you know. I can step on it one day, and it's all sunshine and rainbows and cute, cuddly kittens, and then the next day, it could care less about my feelings, choosing instead to squash my sensitive ego like prairie dogs crossing a major highway. That's my world right now...the numbers on a flat piece of metal determine how much self-esteem I'll have that day.

Okay...that's a little over-dramatic, but I feel like that's what's happening sometimes. I was 2 pounds heavier this morning. So I've decided I'm only weighing myself twice a week for the next two weeks. And then I'm done with it. End of story!

What I'm Listening To: Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams

First Word That Comes To Mind: scale

What I'm Currently Reading: My sudoku puzzles


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland