Talk About the Future

06/22/2004 - 9:07 PM

One of the most bizarre parts of the whole "engagement" process has been telling people what we are going to do, and seeing the varied reactions. I haven't had a bad reaction yet, which has been wonderful, but they've been pretty unique. Folks want to know if we're only going out of state, or only doing it in the church, and it cracks me up. It's still over a year away, and some people think we're already picking out china patterns. Speaking of which, I don't even think we've talked about registering (or if we'll even do that).

The past few weeks, we've taken A LOT of long walks around his neighborhood, just talking about the future, and that's amazing to me. This man wants to be a part of my future as much as I want to be a part of his, and 9 out of 10 times we agree on exactly how we'd like it.

I'm blessed, not only because of Matt, but also for my family, who are definitely supportive. My mom told me she still has her problems with understanding, but she prays for my happiness, and she never wants me to be lonely, so she's happy that I've found Matt. My brother and his wife were also very supportive in the conversation we had a week ago, so I'm quite pleased. Matt's family will be a different story, but that conversation won't come until at least August, when he is going to visit them.

I need to get some sleep here, but I will be back soon...I hope. In the meantime, here's a map!


create your own personalized map of the USA

or write about it on the open travel guide

Blame HanknBG for this one...

What I'm Listening To: Chris Cagle - Everything

First Word That Comes To Mind: Planning

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland