Take It On The Run

08/18/2005 - 7:18 AM

I'm still here. Sory for the lack of writing. Last month I said I was looking forward to August...now I'm looking forward to September. Only one trip planned toward the end of the month, and life should slow down significantly. I hope. Then again, the p/t job kicks in for season #5 in mid-month, and Matt starts another semester of grad school, so it's a coin toss whether it gets busier or more quiet. I'm voting for the latter.

Just got in on quite a deal...tickets to go see Tori Amos at Red Rocks. After the last concert I saw at Red Rocks, I wasn't going to endure another show with rude people, but I recently decided that my concert going experiences were going to be for people I've never seen that I need to see, and Tori is one of them. So, exception made.

Note to self: Pot roast has never been one of my favorite meals. So why would I suggest to make one, just because we now have a slow cooker? Unsure...

The fiasco with the water damage continues. The contractor's estimate went up from what I originally received, and now my insurance agent, who has done a lot of remodeling work in the past, is now considering doing the work himself for less money. So we need to try and get him into the unit so he can see the damage. I just want this over with.

Today is Matt's company picnic, complete with go-kart rides and other fun stuff. Let's be honest...I'm going for the go-karts. Well, for Matt, too, but mainly for the go-karts. We'll follow that up with my company picnic at an amusement park in town, so all in all, a fun couple of days. I'm a roller coaster guy myself...Matt, not so much. Fortunately for him, Denver's not known for roller coasters, so the discomfort should be short-lived.

What I'm Listening To: Rick Springfield - Don't Talk To Strangers

First Word That Comes To Mind: busy

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland