Sweeter than Candy

09/17/2003 - 1:45 PM

For some reason, I am incredibly uninspired to be writing anything recently. There are some times where I feel like the little things in my life really deserve the ink, and then others where I just want to say "coast is clear" and leave it at that. At the moment, the coast is relatively clear, so I don't have a lot to complain about. Not to say that this is about complaining, since it's not, but life is more or less on auto-pilot at the moment, and I need something to kick it into high gear.

Matt just sent me an e-mail, and it's so damn sweet. Now that we've established that neither of us are going anywhere anytime soon, the amount of affection he shows me is so much more pronounced. I'm really glad to see this goofy, romantic side of him coming out.

We were talking about housing and all that fun stuff the other day, and I made a comment about if things get more serious between us, what he'd want to do about living arrangements. He immediately corrected me; "we ARE serious...I don't want you to think we're not." I'm not going to say I don't deserve to be this happy, because I know I do, but this is SOOOOO damn unexpected! It's impossible for me to put into words just how grateful I am that Matt is in my life.

Okay...back to the grind here. Figures that once I get some thoughts going, I need to get back to work. I have a feeling I'll post again tonight.

What I'm Listening To: Alanis Morissette - King of Pain

First Word That Comes To Mind: Work

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland