A Sunset in Paradise

08/03/2006 - 9:44 AM

So concert number three in my concert marathon was last night, and I'm underwhelmed. Just talked to a co-worker that went, and he said the exact same thing. I hate to put it down to dollars and cents, but if you're going to charge people $99 a ticket, give them a fair value for their money. Two and a half hours of shaky singing and awkward stage presence is not enough.

I didn't HATE the show, but I was really disappointed. And Tim's put on a few pounds, btw. Figures that by the time I get to see him, he's starting the middle-age spread. I wanted THIS...

So tonight's show shouldn't be as high energy, but it WILL be good company, since it's to celebrate Malcolm's birthday. Matt and I are actually RELIEVED that there's nothing going on Friday night. We talked about stopping at KFC or something like that, picking up a bucket o' chicken, and just going to the park and having a picnic. Laid-back sounds good to me right now. That, and a sunset on the grass with Matt. That's paradise to me.

What I'm Listening To: Tim McGraw songs stuck in my head

First Word That Comes To Mind: disappointment

What I'm Currently Reading: Paulo Cohelo - The Devil and Miss Prym


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland