I Can't Stress Enough

03/27/2006 - 7:53 PM

Part of me is really wanting to post, and part of me doesn't have the motivation to do so. I think the motivational side will win this battle. The weekend was wonderful, and I hope to expand on that in another post. But I'm feeling kind of beat up today, with my soon-to-be ex-employee getting the best of me. You can say I get upset because I care too much, but in this instance, I get upset because she can lie to my face, and then reach around and twist the knife in just a tad deeper. And what do I get out of it? I get to discipline an employee who's on her way out the door, since she thinks she's getting away with something. And then I have to keep her from training her replacement, and I will have to do that all myself.

Great.

One very good piece of news, though...the weight loss continues. Another two pounds, pushing me toward the 20-pound mark. The one good thing I can say about today is that I went to the gym, ran a personal best for me since I picked up this routine, and I forgot about it all for an hour or two. There's another good reason to keep doing this...my stress level. Or, hopefully, my lack of stress. It could happen.

Original weight: 228
Current weight: 209

What I'm Listening To: Sean Paul - Temperature

First Word That Comes To Mind: stress

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland