Unsettled Stomach

12/10/2003 - 4:37 AM

A two-day drought, and then multiple entries...ya gotta love that!

Have you ever been asleep, having a hot dream about some studly dentist (in this case, it was my friend Stan from Greeley)that's willing to trade sex for his "services", and then you wake up, only to find that your mind is suddenly on work, and you can't go back to sleep? That's the boat I find myself in at this very moment, and I'm disappointed, mainly because I thought this was going to be a full eight hours of sleep tonight, but instead, I end up a little over six. I'm yawning a bunch at the moment, but there's no going back to sleep at the moment.

The stomach pain that I've been dealing with goes directly to the "scars" from my last job, and that constant feeling of something going wrong that will lead to unemployment. It's irrational, I know, but I really need to find a way to work through this. Actually, if I can just get through this week, the pressure is off for a while. I'm in training classes for the first four days next week, and then the holidays hit. Is that really possible? Man...time flies.

Okay...time to wind up and get ready for work, but what a great boost it was yesterday to hear that Gore endorsed Dean before the debate in NH. One less thing for me to be anxious about, I suppose.

What I'm Listening To: Everything But the Girl - Don't Leave Me Behind

First Word That Comes To Mind: anxious

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland