State of the John

09/01/2005 - 11:11 AM

NARM!

Okay...maybe my arm isn't numb, but my brain feels that way. Here's my life in a nutshell:

Work - It hurts...make it stop! I only have three more days until the new person starts, but I feel like I've hit a tipping point, and I want out. I let my voicemail answer my phone because I'm afraid of what might be on the other end. And now I've found out that the new person has not been at work all week. Great...

Money - Stressed, to say the least. I'm not going to drown anytime soon, but I hate debt. I can't think of too many things that I hate more than debt. Maybe high gas prices and gouging...

Health - Could I just get up and WALK sometime? I've not only lost all the progress I made back in 2002, but slid even further downhill from there. Matt and I talked about this last night...this is probably the most doable first step I'm looking at.

Home - The one great thing in my life. Matt and I have been getting along really well. We have our occasional "heated discussions", but it never gets to the point where we can't work it out. To answer the question, married life is great. We seem to smile a lot more lately, but everything is still as good as it was before the rings.

Quiet night at home tonight, and that's fine by me. I HAVE to finish my thank-you notes tonight, so there's a doable goal. Although "sleep" could be another one.

Look at me...motivated!

What I'm Listening To: My co-worker's fan

First Word That Comes To Mind: motivation

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland