I Need You So Much Closure

08/22/2005 - 10:41 AM

Wow...

I'm still stuck on Six Feet Under from last night, as is everyone I know who saw it. Just plain overload. Satisfying, but still heavy. Even the music is haunting me now. I do feel like some friends that I didn't know as well as I would have liked to have moved away.

On top of all that, I had a moment of clarity about my own life. I still find myself making excuses for not doing the things I want to do with my life, and if anything, it should be easier now to take these things on with someone else there to support me and give me that extra confidence. But the excuses keep coming. I know I'd like to either teach or go into counseling, and I've probably got a year to decide on which, but when Matt goes for his PhD, I'm thinking that would be a good time to go for whatever I need. So take the next year, pay down some debt, get some more perspective on where I need to go, and then do it. At least that's what I would tell anyone else in this situation.

What I'm Listening To: Sia - Breathe Me

First Word That Comes To Mind: closure

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland