Some Business, Some Pleasure

10/13/2003 - 10:32 AM

Back at the office on Monday morning, and I'm trying to get back into the groove. My agenda for the next few weeks is office for three days, then travel over a long weekend, then back into the office for two days, then another trip (just a day trip for work), and then back by Friday for an entire weekend in Denver. Wow...go figure!

The trip to Canada was mixed, results-wise. The convention was a joke, but I love the city, and want to go back when I can spend some time enjoying it. And go figure...I was all excited about having a passport, and then they don't stamp it as I go through Customs. What's up with THAT?

Matt had some friends in from Florida this weekend, so we did dinner with them Sat night, and then lunch on Sun afternoon. Nice guys...glad to see Matt has more than one friend that's settled and not all about partying. They invited us to come down and visit them in Ft Laud, so I'm gonna see what I can do to set that up in February.

So it's Meet the Parents weekend in Indiana this weekend. We're going to fly into Indy, and then spend a few days hanging out with friends before we make the drive to the parents' house in Northern Indiana. I think I was more nervous planning the trip than I actually am for meeting them now. It's going to be cool to meet the folks that really put a strong stamp on who Matt really is. He's made his own choices in life, but you can really tell that his upbringing has really influenced that direction. All I have to say is, it seems like they did a great job with him. I'll have to make sure I thank them for that (will THAT freak them out or WHAT?)

What I'm Listening To: Outkast - Hey Ya!

First Word That Comes To Mind: travel

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland