Snakes in the Workplace

08/19/2003 - 10:50 AM

In keeping with the general trend of the past six months, my dreams are more vivid more often, and I actually remember them long enough to think about them the next morning. In this case, I woke up at 3am this morning after having a dream about two snakes that kept biting my hand. They weren't poisonous, which leads me to believe that they're more of a nuisance than a danger, but I distinctly remember the bites hurting. Especially from the one with the big fangs. However, the pain wasn't unbearable, either. Kind of like one of those mega needles that they have to use occasionally to administer shots deep into the body, or so I would imagine.

Either way, I need to realize that the snakes are out and about, and that although they may attempt to do damage, I just need to hang in there and work through it. I'm pretty sure the two snakes represented my boss and her boss, but I could be wrong. Just need to watch my back and do my thing. (BTW, I think the whole snake imagery goes back to my current immersion in Harry Potter. It was very reminiscent of that.)

I hadn't planned on spending time with Matt last night, but his bus got into downtown about the same time that I was going to leave work, so we walked back to his place and grabbed a quick bite for dinner. (I leave my car there when I drive into the city, since I can park on the street without paying) We sat on the couch after dinner, just kind of relaxing and attempting to read, but there was just too much�distracting about each other, and next thing you know, we�re making out. Fearing his roommate would come in, we moved to the bedroom, and it got VERY hot and heavy.

And then, it ALMOST happened. We were lubed up, stroking each other, when Matt rolled over on top of me, and started positioning himself over me. My mind went into a complete blur, trying to figure out what was going on, when I actually KNEW what was going on. However, it didn�t fully materialize, but just the addition of that possibility made it even hotter than usual. It�s amazing how much the verbal additions can really enhance what�s going on, although the wrong words can kill the moment in a heartbeat. Let�s just say the words were just right last night.

Alright�that got MUCH steamier than I expected this entry to be. I�d better drop this bad boy into the diary now before someone comes along and sees me writing my entry for Men magazine here�

What I'm Listening To: Bryan Adams - Heaven

First Word That Comes To Mind: almost

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland