Sleep Depraved

03/22/2006 - 4:51 AM

I keep waking up ahead of the alarm clock, and I'm not positive why. It's not like I'm well-rested, because I probably only got a little over six hours of sleep last night, and I am most definitely an eight-hour guy. Well, it's an extra 15 minutes to prepare for another bizarre day, which my days seem to be morphing into on a regular basis these days.

Interviewed candidates two and three yesterday, and while I loved candidate two, number three left me with more questions than answers. So right now it's between one and two, and I'm still thinking it will be numero uno. One more day for applications to come in before I make a decision, but I believe the decision has already been made.

Okay...whoever designed the South Beach diet definitely had something against Italians and Mexicans, because I can find almost nothing of those styles of cooking that I can actually eat. They're having a potluck at work tomorrow, and I may just bring something without eating anything because nothing seems to work with Mexican. I may just make a Southwest Egg Caserole, and just eat that. Like I haven't had eggs lately...

Thirty-six hours from now, I'll be on a plane to Indianapolis. I'm really looking forward to seeing Matt, but it sounds like our time is pretty well booked up. Our third anniversary is on Thursday, but he won't be free from the conference until late that night, so I'll drive up to NW Indiana and meet up with him there Friday morning (instead of driving into town, which would add at least an hour onto the driving time). Dinner on Friday night is at St. Elmo's Steakhouse, and then we'll meet up with some of Matt's friends for lunch the next day, followed by dinner with Brad and his mom for dinner Saturday night. Sunday looks pretty open before our flight, so I'm hoping it stays that way. We'll see, though.

Gotta get moving here. I may or may not update again before I leave tomorrow, so no promises.

What I'm Listening To: Sean Paul -Temperature

First Word That Comes To Mind: hectic

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland