He Shoots, He Scores!!!

04/14/2004 - 9:17 PM

Supposed to be an early night, but the Avalanche are now in double OT, and it doesn't look like it's going to end any time soon. The Avs really need to win this game to keep momentum, but it's not looking all that promising. They're being severely outshot, but getting some amazing play in the crease from Aebischer. For a guy who took a lot of abuse at the beginning of the season for not being good enough to replace Patrick Roy, he's doing some amazing goaltending.

And then it's over just like that...a rookie scores his first OT playoff goal of his career, and the Avs head home leading 3-1. And now maybe I can sleep.

Matt's still in Indiana...comes back Saturday night. Man, I miss him...

What I'm Listening To: Mario Winans - I Don't Want To Know

First Word That Comes To Mind: overtime

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland