Safe in the Arms of Work

07/07/2005 - 7:52 AM

This morning is flying right past my face...too much going on. The new position has hit a minor speedbump, the old position is keeping me jumping, and then there's the blasts in London that have my mind occupied. We have two friends there, and fortunately they were already at work and safe, although I'm not sure how they're going to get home this evening. So it's a bit unsettled. On top of that, it's a full moon...go figure.

I've finally gotten back into working out, so I'm running at least three times a week. This is actually been a bit of a personal victory with my schedule, since I'm going to the gym right after I get off the bus. I actually hae an aversion to locker rooms, so the fact that I'm changing at the gym before I work out is a big hurdle to overcome. It's irrational, but we all have those phobias and all.

On top of the working out, Matt and I have also been doing a little bit of tanning. Vain, I know, but a little color isn't going to hurt. I'm so pale that I only go in for five minutes or so at a time, so I really watch it. They kill me with their sales pitches, though. After I tell the woman at the counter about my alter ego, Lobster Boy, she still tries to sell me Accelerator. How about listening to the needs of the customer instead of sticking to a script?

Okay...back to the grind. The phone has been eerily quiet this morning, which means it's about to blow up in about five minutes. I guess this means I have to earn my paycheck today.

What I'm Listening To: Gwen Stefani - Rich Girl

First Word That Comes To Mind: Safety

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland