Running Up That Hill

03/29/2006 - 2:21 PM

Okay�life is SOOO much better today. I�ve gotten over my issues with my soon-to-be ex-employee, and I�m looking forward to having her replacement in place on Monday. Add to that the fact that I hit the 20-pound mark yesterday, and I�m a happy camper! The long-delayed promotion is in motion (I saw some of the documentation for it this morning, so I�m confident about that one), and that will mean a significant increase in pay (or it better, anyway). On top of that, there�s the opportunity for more responsibility coming up as well. For some reason, I�m looking forward to that. I really feel like I can make a direct impact on the processes we touch in this company, and the only way I can get more influence is through more responsibility. I�d say �as long as they pay me for it, I�ll do whatever�, but that would most like boomerang back and knock me upside my head, so I won�t put that out there.

So back to the working out�I�ve entered the �strength training� portion of the working out, and I�m looking forward to it. It�s a different mentality than what I�ve been doing up until now. Where the endurance training has been about more repetition and cardio work, this phase is about how much weight I can work with, and the quality of how I move the weight. I�m excited about this because this is where the muscle definition will start occurring, and I�ll admit that I really want that visible display of my efforts.

Okay. It's time to wrap up here at work, and then head to the gym to run. I�d love to run outside today, since the weather is great, but there�s nowhere around my place that I feel comfortable running�too much traffic. Alright�gotta run!

Original weight: 228
Current weight: 208

What I'm Listening To: Gwen Guthrie - Ain't Nothin' Goin' On But the Rent

First Word That Comes To Mind: traffic

What I'm Currently Reading: Stephen King - Cell


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland