Replacement Entry

05/05/2004 - 8:53 PM

Tried to get an entry in last night, and of course as I was walking out the door and hitting send, it disappeared. The logical thing is to do it in Word, and then paste it in, but do you think I could handle that? Heck no!

-Interviewing with the firm that placed me with my first p/t job here in Denver tomorrow and Friday (two days worth of lunch hours). I don't know why I didn't think of doing this before, but lesson learned. They placed me in about 10 days the last time, but I don't know if I'll be so lucky this time.

-Heading to Ft Lauderdale on Saturday morning for two days away with Matt. We're staying with some friends of his, and then he's staying on a couple more days. However, I have to come back, since I have no vacation time at the moment, just a couple of comp days.

-Birthday is next week, and for the first time in a LONG time, I'm having it with other people. Blame Matt...he basically said "why not", and I didn't have a good answer for it. So it looks like a trip to a restaurant in the 'burbs that can seat 12 or so people together without being TOO obnoxious. I refuse to let them have the wait staff come out and do something they don't want to do in the first place, though. That's my only ground rule.

Okay...time to get to sleep. Only got six hours last night, so I've got some ground to make up.

What I'm Listening To: Usher - Burn

First Word That Comes To Mind: Party

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland