Relaxed and Revitalized

01/18/2004 - 10:10 PM

Ah, relief. The massage mentioned in the last entry was wonderful. Relaxing and revitalizing at the same time, and just what the doctor ordered. I also spent some time with Kris, just talking about what's going on in my life, and he really offered some great insights. Among them...

-Work the sex issue into playtime, and attempt to GENTLY take matters into my own hands (or other parts of the body, as the case may be). Try to respect his issues while working through them, but if there is resistance, talk it through while the demons are at the surface.

-Accept that some info comes in its own time, and that the info DID come. Don't take it personally that he's stressing over it.

I also received a couple of e-mails from folks suggesting that this is not about waiting to see who brings what up first, but just handling it when it's an issue in a non-confrontational manner. Sounds like where I was heading with it, minus the placing blame portion, which I recognize I was unintentionally doing.

See...this journaling thing DOES work once in a while...

What I'm Listening To: Carl Thomas - I Don't Want To Know

First Word That Comes To Mind: relaxed

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland