Rainy Night in Colorado

08/14/2006 - 10:39 AM

I was going to log a quick entry before we took off camping on Friday, but there was so little to report that I just left it as is. Sadly, it's not much more exciting today. The trip was okay, but it rained most of the day on Saturday, so my fondest memories of the trip were the drive up and the drive back, particularly the portion in the Poudre Canyon. The scenery was amazing, and I never would have known about it if I hadn't randomly picked this campground to go to. Lucky pick, I guess.

This week's going to be a quiet one. Some cleaning around the house, a couple of workouts with Dre, and hopefully a few nights of solid sleep. I've been transitioning my running to the A.M. (5 A.M., to be exact), so it's been kind of rough to work out with my sleeping schedule. As my sessions with Dre wind down, I will probably move my weight training to the morning as well, and that should help keep things more consistent.

What I'm Listening To: Tim McGraw - Set This Circus Down

First Word That Comes To Mind: rainy

What I'm Currently Reading: A book of Sudoku puzzles


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland