All Quiet At the Office

12/07/2003 - 1:22 PM

Sunday afternoon at work again, and I'm bored. We've been here for seven hours now, and it's been quiet for almost two hours. Our business dies after 12 o'clock on Sunday, so I've been surfing the net, grabbing lunch, and talking football and basketball with the other guy that's in for my division. I got here at 6:30 this morning, and there was NO ONE here. I was afraid that I'd missed the memo saying we weren't opening the office today, but someone else showed up around 7, so I stayed put.

I have always enjoyed the occasional trip into the office when no one else is there, simply for the peacefulness of a place where no one else is riding your ass for an answer to a question or a resolution to a project. However, it's always better to NOT have to go in. And speaking of that, someone just told me that we haven't had a call in two hours, so I should just go home, which I am about to do. So I'll catch y'all later!

What I'm Listening To: Kylie Minogue - Come Into My World

First Word That Comes To Mind: home

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland